Congratulations Ross The Boss!

Photo © 2017 Sean Peck; All Rights Reserved

Photo © 2017 Sean Peck; All Rights Reserved

Ross The Boss was officially inducted into The Hall of Heavy Metal History on Tuesday January 18, 2017 during a ceremony held at the Anaheim Expo Hall as part of the NAMM festivities.

He told the story of how Ronnie James Dio introduced him to Joey DeMaio and essentially started Manowar, the band that would eventually bring him to this special place in his career.

The new version of the Ross The Boss Band, featuring his Manowar alumni friend Rhino on drums, played after the induction ceremony kicking off their 2017 World Tour. See Tour Dates page for details.

Posted on January 19, 2017 .

New Line-up Launches “The Discipline of Steel” World Tour 2017 for Ross The Boss Band

IMG_2251editstormfloor 250.jpg

“Ross TheBoss” Friedman, on lead guitar and co-founder of MANOWAR, launches “The Discipline of Steel” 2017 world tour with Mike LePond on bass (Symphony X); Kenny “Rhino” Earl on drums (ex-MANOWAR); and Marc Lopes on vocals (Let Us Prey). 

The tour begins in Mexico and Central America where the RTB Band will headline 2 metal festivals, performing a classic MANOWAR set.  Twenty-five dates in Europe are scheduled in March and April, including an iconic tour of England, where years ago, Ross Friedman began the metal onslaught.  The earth will rumble and the momentum will continue through the summer and fall festival calendar.

Says Friedman, “I have assembled three incredible musicians, and together we will deliver an experience only to be described as, true classic metal.  We are going to devastate every audience, every night, without mercy!”

Click through to the tour dates page to see all “The Discipline of Steel” World Tour 2017 (Europe) dates in the works. Venues and Ticket information will be posted there as details become available. VIP packages will be available at



Posted on January 10, 2017 .

Posted on January 5, 2017 .